Wexford FC RT @YouthsWomen: Wexford Youths Women are now inviting applications for the position of first team manager - https://t.co/hsjqeH4DZx https:…


The under-19s suffered their second defeat in two games on Saturday in Tallaght Stadium against a strong Shamrock Rovers side.

With just 5 minutes on the clock, Wexford FC took the lead through Dean George. Danny Doyle, starting the match after playing the last 25 minutes of the senior game the previous evening, took a shot at goal. The shot was on target, but Rovers 'keeper Luca Gratzer could only parry, and George was their to tap in.

Rovers equalised before the break through Aaron Dobbs, and that's how the first half ended.

The second have brought two more goals for Rovers, firstly through Dean Dillon when he flicked in Shane Stokes' free kick, and then Dobbs got his second of the game with just 5 minutes remaining.

Shamrock Rovers: Luca Gratzer, Shane Hanney, Sean Callan, Cian Collins, Conor Gleeson, Richie English, Shane Stokes, Luke Rossiter, James Doona, Dean Dillon, Aaron Dobbs. Subs: Harry Cornally, Emmanuel Lawal, Evan White, Adam Doyle, Luke Kiely, Aaron Bolger

Wexford FC: Adam Dempsey, Adam Rochford, Jack Bates, Sean Duffy, Neil Murphy, Cian Doyle, Eoin Donnelly, Martin O'Connor, Danny Doyle, Dean George, Vinny Quinlan. Subs: Michael Walsh, Kyle Doherty, Liam Berry, Leon Nolan, Adam Doyle, Eoin Curran, Dylan Bradley.


League of Ireland First Division

    Pld +/- Pts
6 Longford 28 8 37
7 Wexford FC 28 -25 19
8 Athlone Town 28 -50 17

Full table

Under 19 - Southern Division

    Pld +/- Pts
8 Cabinteely 18 -14 18
9 Wexford FC 18 -15 16
10 Bray Wanderers 18 -24 10

Full table

Under 17 - Southern Division

    Pld +/- Pts
8 Kerry League 20 -20 22
9 Wexford FC 20 -17 19
10 UCD 20 -20 15

Full table

Under 15 - Group 3

    Pld +/- Pts
1 Waterford 10 14 22
2 Wexford FC 10 17 20
3 Limerick 10 9 18

Full table

Women's National League

    Pld +/- Pts
1 Wexford Youths WFC 18 18 40
2 Peamount Utd 18 24 38
3 Shelbourne LFC 18 35 31

Full table


Find out more about our clubhouse rental packages, perfect for 21st or birthdays

Click here


Visit the sponsorship page to see the different team and club partner opportunites

Click Here


Be part of the official Supporters Club


Why not book one of our all weather pitches, available throughout the week at the best rates

Click here

Football Association of IrelandLeinster Football Associationwexford football leaguesse airtricity leaguecontinental womens national leaguewexford womens league

© 2017 Wexford FC
Website by aztecdesign.ie
Back to Top